New Year in Nottingham!


Jan 5th. 

9:00 AM on a Sunday in Nottingham. Plans to see the sung eucharist on hold as sleep is dearer to the husband.

Oh yes.

I now have a husband and I am a married woman. Hahaha. Just writing that causes me to laugh so hard. It’s a weird feeling – the good weird. Nottingham is a sleepy old town. Slow, kind of okay. I am sure there must be the usual elements of fun which there are in every city but its not a metropolis and that is very very evident.

This new year is a beginning of a new era. A big thing in my life has changed and I would also change along with it. 

I have always made new year resolutions despite failing to accomplish them. There is a big boost in thinking about starting something fresh every year. So, I am going to do it again this year but with a difference. Instead of being more abstract, my resolutions are now going to be more measurable and doable. Hope to live it out this year and for all the years to come.

Writing does give me peace. It’s my salvation.! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

