29 and clueless


I am 29 and I am clueless about what I really want to do for a career. I know this much that I do want a career, a successful one. I also know that I good at doing certain things. I am a quick learner and a good communicator. My problems are also clear – they are those of under confidence and paralysis in conflicting environments/ situations. So, instead of spurring me on, competition actually paralyses me. So yeah, I fail to be nakedly competitive. I am ambitious but I keep waiting for ideal conditions. These are all shortcomings of people who are not able to achieve much in life. I get that. And I can see myself changing as well about it. But still, there are always ways to make uninspiring work bearable but a different magic happens when you are putting the same effort and energy towards things which are also close to your heart. 

Which is the reason why I am looking, desperately looking, for the reason that I want to work. There are some simple answers that I think I know but the reality is that I don’t have a clue about what I really want. I love to read and write. I also love to change things. I love to solve problems. But these, are very generic answers and do not lead me anywhere in the actual world. I would love to be an entrepreneur but I am still waiting for THE idea. I have a couple of them but I am not ready to stake everything for any of them. 

So, the best strategy seems to be to wait and see what happens. 

Leave a Reply

