My First Car!


I bought my first car yesterday – A white Maruti Suzuki Alto Lx2003 model with AC and no power steering or power windows. It cost me 1.35 Lakhs đŸ™‚ Got it from Carnation – A Jagdish Khattar initiative (http://www.carnation.in/)

It’s a very old car but I am not concerned since I am not planning on driving it forever :P. If I had a little more money I would have spent it to get a better Zen or something but given that budget was a constraint, this seemed good enough.

Haha. Almost, 12 years ago, my father had also bought a car – white, maruti with AC and no power steering and power windows for 1,35,000. It was an 800. What a coincidence. That car was very good though.

Leave a Reply

