To belong is very important. Whether you belong to a cause, to a thought, to a person, to a place, to a religion, to a dream, to a community is immaterial but one should belong. Without that ground of belongingness, a human is lost forever in the sweeping tide of forces that are innumerable around him.

And while I finish saying that I realize that I am perhaps saying the opposite of what some great spiritual leaders have taught. I don’t know , but I think that to be present in a reality one has to belong to something or someone.

Clumsy? I know! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

