Gossip is bullshit!


I hate gossip mongers!! I hate them. I just simply plainly hate them. They disgust me. To be getting excited about the personal pains and pleasures of someone is really shameful and above all, a breach of trust. I mean I never thought that people do so but rumors are made and spread by the best of friends. People poke you in order to extract something about the life of people close to you. Their gossip appetites are fed by talking and rubbishing people, laughing at others. Such people pretend to be friends of all when they are friends of no one. Your secrets are all at risk. They are big liars! Big cheats! Big pretenses!

What they get from all this in return is a 10-15 minutes of fun. I am very sorry to have been a part and parcel of this system for a while. I began to bite people at their backs but it was mainly out of frustration and not because I was enjoying talking about it. I always had a sense of guilt and now it is more than forever. That shame and guilt is more towering than anything. I have decided that I am not going to be a part of anything like this anymore. Never ever again in my life and I am going to shut those people out who try to take me in with them and this dirty habit of theirs. Period!

Leave a comment