Where are you my winter?


In one of the earliest posts on this blog I expressed my deep love for winter and how I had once glimpsed heaven when I was caught in a snowfall. It was breathtaking. It felt just like this  “…..agar duniya mein kahin jannat hai to yahin hai, yahin hai ……”

It is 20th of November today and still there is no trace of cold anywhere here or elsewhere, except the hilly areas. I remember how in winters november used to be sooo cold, and there was fog all around and we used to guess the vehicle behind every headlight that came in the way of the school rickshaw… the days!

I miss that winter. I want that winter. I want to get chilled to the spine. I want to be in that heaven of snow again! Damn you global warming….! You have stolen some of the best moments.

come again and make me cold ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

