Movies..lots of it and other stuff too


If you ask me at this moment that what is the single most shocking thing that has happened to me, my answer would be : my life. It has taken turns once not even imaginable and I am hoping for another equally surprising twist in this tale. It has been adventurous and its tumultuous right now but what is most amazing in a good and bad way at the same time is that I cannot feel it. It has all made me numb ( err, not very comfortably though ).

This I have learned that the only trouble you can ever create for yourself is the love for other people be it family, friends, teachers….anyone. If and when you get free of it you are invincible. Unfortunately, no one can really survive with getting rid of it also. You need it more than anything. Its like a paradox.

Enough of that. Lawrence of Arabia is a looooooooong movie. It’s very well shot and disturbingly lovely. Disturbingly because I felt an unease while seeing it and yet liked it to an extent. It is surely intriguing. Cinematography is absolutely wonderful. All the desert scenes are beautiful. Seems like a tribute to the desert.

And, I have been introduced to Monty Python only few days back and I can say that Life of Brian easily qualifies as one of the best comedy movies ever. The style is hilarious. No wonder they are so famous. I had earlier seen John Cleese in Fawlty Towers and became and instant fan but was never aware that this man had almost created a sort of revolution in the comic world.  All I can do is applause and laugh out loud or ROTFLMAO ( in sms lang).

Spiderman I was good. Speiderman II was BAD. I hate Kirsten Dunst. Don’t know why and Toby McGuire is good only in the spidey costume. Enthu for Spiderman III has gone down heavily.

Peacemaker was a BAD movie. Nicole Kidman was ridiculous and so was the plot. George Clooney looked handsome though. Irritatingly light handling of a serious subject. Seemed like another Sunny Deol flick to me.

Heroes is a catchy show. It grabs your attention and I am following it even after 20 episodes. Peter Petrelli ( Milo Ventimiglia ) is a heart throb and on my desktop 😀 :). Claire is beautiful.

Sometimes its so painful to reveal secrets even to yourself but that’s completely different.

Life will rock! Won’t it?…. I hope so 😐 Whatever is left of it , I will try to make something out of it.

Leave a Reply

